MDG Review
Your profile picture
MikkiAnn Williams
September 30, 2021
Today's my delivery date
So far I have had no issues with my order. It did take a little longer then what I was originally told it would take for the shipping but when I called it was explained to me that the bigger items (55" tv) do take longer to ship because they use a higher quality shipping facility. Very helpful and friendly staff so far. Will use this again in the future. Just wish there were game consoles on here
Reply from MDG
2 months ago
We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us Mikkiann! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Authentic Customer Reviews

See What Others Have Said

3.7/5



Collecting

This company collects reviews.



MDG Website

MDG

3422 Old Capitol Trail, PMB# 1993

Wilmington, DE 19808, USA

Tel: 1-800-906-0975

support@mdg.com


Write a Review

Average user rating

3.7/624 Reviews

Rating breakdown

5
80% Complete (danger)
56%
4
80% Complete (danger)
9%
3
80% Complete (danger)
5%
2
80% Complete (danger)
4%
1
80% Complete (danger)
24%

Your profile picture
Yaimel
December 5, 2021
Awesome
Good place to buy the needs you Ned not problems at all second time buying trusted place

Your profile picture
Scott harnish
December 3, 2021
Don't waste your time
All they did was give me the run around and try and charge me 250 for a down-payment so I offered to pay but they wouldn't accept the full down payment it had to be made in separate payments over 2 months just to get shipped. Who doesn't accept more money right away when you said an initial down-payment was required to send it. I have the money and you deny it. Ridiculous thats why you got a 1 from me.

Your profile picture
Whitetrash beautiful
December 3, 2021
Still haven't got confirmation
Hello I'm still waiting for any kind of confirmation as per my recent order not sure if or when it would be shipped out to me
Reply from MDG
2 days ago
Thank you for your interest in MDG. Please provide us with your person ID number or phone number at marijar@mdg.com so we can locate your Account and assist you with more information. Thank you.

Your profile picture
Cindykay miller
December 3, 2021
Mdg customer service
Their customer service is awesome great people an really a big help gets your order to you fast an good prices
Reply from MDG
2 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review! We loved being of service to you and hope we can assist you again soon.

Your profile picture
Frank m
December 2, 2021
Precisely , best credit app .. Ever
I wont buy from any other company .. This is excellent
Reply from MDG
2 days ago
Hi Frank, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review.

Your profile picture
Gamaliel pinto
December 2, 2021
High end products
I like the fact that they offer top name brand Electronics products for an easy and manageable monthly or biweekly payment. The son is very happy with the gaming laptop and Oculus VR headset.
Reply from MDG
2 days ago
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear that your son enjoys in his products. We hope to be of help again soon.

Your profile picture
Kenya grimes
December 2, 2021
ORDER # 5019511
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER YET SO MY RATING IS GOING TO HAVE TO BE ONE *
Reply from MDG
2 days ago
Hi Kenya, thank you for your review! Please reach our Customer Care Team directly on 1-800-906-0975 ext. 370 for the information about estimated delivery date.

Your profile picture
Sonia tucker
December 2, 2021
They are okay
They are ok ?? order be on time call when they sent email before it comes they poor customer service
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
Thank you for your review, Sonia! Your feedback is appreciated.

Your profile picture
Tcoyle4342@aol.com
December 2, 2021
MDG customer
Ordered the Deer Hunter video machine. The process went very smoothly and an outstanding financing thank you guys for what you do It's always been a pleasure doing business with you
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll enjoy in your product.

Your profile picture
Michael hughes
December 2, 2021
MVP
It’s not just the availability, it’s the customer service and the ease of ordering. Customer for life
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! We are looking forward to hear from you soon.

Your profile picture
Vernal carpenter
December 2, 2021
Recommended for all leasing needs
I’ve been doing this along other leasing programs in other companies and this one is far more acceptable and doesn’t leave you with the regret and shame for a lack of patience that the ridiculous leasing system’s cumulative costs and inflated base prices of items would normally leave you with. As far as prices for go, and the interest cost, this program is way less painful and shameful. I feel like I can do this as a common practice… go with the other programs if you’re that desperate and it’s necessary,but this one works better all around. It’s still good to keep the company’s competing though so I’m not knocking using someone else. Someone has to take it for the team. This company actually has helpful contacts too. Security seems like it’s pretty strong too when you verify your identity. Real people are involved. I got a pretty difficult to obtain item too. So completely satisfied with MDG.
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.

Your profile picture
Lorddarthvader1701
December 1, 2021
Excellent company to deal with
Been with them for a while and I have no issues with buying something from them, I wish they had more choices and stuff
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
Thank you so much for this review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

Your profile picture
Clark voss
December 1, 2021
So easy so smooth and fun
Always do your best and the rest will work if you're right....
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
We are so grateful for your review, Clark! We’re here for you anytime.

Your profile picture
Arlene erwin
December 1, 2021
Complete liars
Will NEVER purchase anything from them again. Purchased an 82in Television in March 2021, two months later the color kept coming in and out, then a grey area appeared....next thing I knew. There is a black vertical line. Was promised that it would be repaired and if it couldn't be repaired, I would receive a new TV. Have been given the run around since March and was finally told that. I have to pay over $1000.00 for someone to come out and look at it and then would have to pay for the repairs...ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!!! So I'm stuck with a TV that I cannot watch and they still want me to make payments????????????
Reply from MDG
2 days ago
Hi Arlene, we apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. As per the images provided we determined that the screen is cracked and physical damage is not covered with the warranty. We regret that Samsung was unable to assist you first time, but hope tech assistant will be able to help once they come out and look into the issue closer, since TV is still under manufacturer's warranty. Any other assistance, please reach our Customer Care Team directly on 1-800-906-0975 ext. 370.

Your profile picture
Rodney marois
November 23, 2021
ok
I am in love with this I got the credit of 1.700.00 but I hope does not go to credit reporting if I don't order anything. The only prob is there are no cheaper monthly payments I want. I also deal with Tangerine and Simplii I can't seem to add these to my info in case I decide to purchase.
Reply from MDG
12 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, Rodney! We do soft credit checks at the time of submitting the application so it won't affect your credit score. MDG offers fully open term contract that you can pay off at any time you want. You can increase your minimum payments, put an extra money upon your balance or pay off the contract earlier, without any penalties or fees. That's how you will save on the Interest.

Your profile picture
Terrence wood
November 20, 2021
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
I ordered a laptop and some jbl earbuds a couple months ago...everything was perfect...well except for a big hassle with verification department..so anyway...I had changed my bank account in plenty of time..cuz I switched banks...apparently whoever took my information didn't take the numbers down correctly after I double checked the numbers with the employee..my payment was due to come outta my account at end of last month..it didn't so I called.. asked why cuz I didn't wanna be late..said something about they has to verify it with my bank etc..ok so few more days still hasn't been taken outta my account..so I called again..asked if I could pay with my card associated with that account...so I did...my payment isn't due now til end of this month...I go online to get my nephews some Christmas presents..and it had taken away all my $1,300 or so available credit and there was a button to reapply. I called to find out wtf was going on only to be told by a very rude representative..that I could barely understand..that I had stopped the payment...I bet I told and explained to her 6 times that I didn't stop the payment I'm 1 that had to call and pay it over the phone...so I was very angry waited till evening called talked to very nice gentleman..and he informed me that whoever I spoke to originally that took my new bank information did not write it down correctly...and said he would escalate to the credit department about my situation cause it was their fault. To restore my available credit..well as of yet I Still have no availability on my account...I've done nothing wrong and have just a mind not to pay another penny til they restore my available credit...it was their fault not mine...
Reply from MDG
12 days ago
Hi Terrence, thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear of what had happened. Our Collections Department will do their best to solve the issue so you can have your credit available back as soon as possible. For any updates, please reach our Collections Department directly on 1-800-906-0975 ext. 362.

Your profile picture
R.w.
November 19, 2021
Don't Order Small Items From MDG if you actually want the item.
They only have one option to ship small items, which is a problem. A UPS worker stole my phone when it shipped the first time, and the exact same thing happened with the replacement. I don't use UPS generally due to the number of packages I have had gone missing. Unfortunately, I had to cut ties with MDG after a multi-year relationship due to this. I am not sure why they don't have carrier options, but alas that's not up to me, it's up to them. I ordered a Samsung S21 Ultra on Oct. 26, 2021, and it is now Nov. 18th and two packages are gone and I still have no phone. Buyer beware.
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very sorry to hear of what had happened. Unfortunately, for now we have only UPS as a carrier for shipping small items. Please provide us with your person ID number at marijar@mdg.com so we can look into your file closer.

Your profile picture
Gary barbour
November 12, 2021
Satisfied
I have had nothing but good dealings with this company
Reply from MDG
20 days ago
Gary, thank you for letting us and the community know about your fantastic experience with us! It's much appreciated!

Your profile picture
Robyn lang
November 6, 2021
Broken products
We ordered a television with MDG that came broken which is understandable things happen so we contacted them and another television was sent it also came broken and mdg is now telling us that we cannot have a television because they sent us two broken ones and they want to cancel the order and do not want our money when we didn't do anything wrong. I missed two days work to stay home and accept this package and for what lost wages and no product. I strongly recommend that if you want customer service and you want to receive the product your purchasing that you stay clear of mdg. My mother is left without a product when she did nothing wrong except try to purchase from mdg Never in my life have I received customer service like this. Instead of looking at the shipping company they look at us. All my senior mother wanted was a working TV and what is wrong with That.
Reply from MDG
24 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Robyn! We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you and your mother experienced. Two TVs arrived and are damaged during the delivery. Since we don't have another option for large screen TVs but to ship it with the same company - Sameday, we wanted to avoid risk of that happening again. Any other concerns and further assistance, please reach our Customer Care Team directly on 1-800-906-0976 ext. 352.

Your profile picture
Christopher blake
November 5, 2021
Great especially if you have low / bad credit
If you have bad or low credit it doesn’t matter. I got a $1700 credit and was able to get a very nice gaming laptop that I only pay $80 a month for. In my opinion that alone is worth going though MDG. The verification process is long and repetitive to ensure everything is 100% correct, can be annoying but it’s worth it once you receive your item. I will continue to use this service.
Reply from MDG
25 days ago
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a wonderful review! Thank you for your patience during the ordering process, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

About MDG

MDG brings leading consumer financing programs to customers through U.S.A and Canada.
Even with imperfect credit, MDG considers everyone regardless of your credit history or score.
Financing and ecommerce made easy!