MDG Review
Your profile picture
Pattie Kingston
October 24, 2020
I love this group!
MDG was so patient with me. It did take awhile to get started, but after that, it's very easy. Their products are the best. Thank You MDG!
Reply from MDG
2 months ago
Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that we hit the mark for you.

Authentic Customer Reviews

See What Others Have Said

3.8/5



Collecting

This company collects reviews.



MDG Website

MDG

3422 Old Capitol Trail, PMB# 1993

Wilmington, DE 19808, USA

Tel: 1-800-906-0975

support@mdg.com


Write a Review

Average user rating

3.8/452 Reviews

Rating breakdown

5
80% Complete (danger)
56%
4
80% Complete (danger)
10%
3
80% Complete (danger)
5%
2
80% Complete (danger)
4%
1
80% Complete (danger)
21%

Your profile picture
Mandi cook
January 18, 2021
Very disappointed customer
I’ve been a customer for years no complaints until my recent order I got a tv when the tv came everything was good except the remote for the tv doesn’t work I did everything on my end that might fix the issue but with no luck so I called and the agent I was talking to didn’t seem to have a clue about anything he gave me a number to call that had no idea who MDG even is so now I have a tv that I can’t even use I’m very disappointed
Reply from MDG
yesterday
Thank you for your review, Amanda! All the items are brand new and come from the manufacturer to us, to you. We're so sorry to hear the remote isn't working as expected. We reshipped a new remote for your TV and will send you an email with tracking details. If there is anything else we can help you with, don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-800-906-0976 x 370.

Your profile picture
Bob steele
January 16, 2021
Love MDG
Great products and great prices.
Reply from MDG
3 days ago
Thanks so much for your review, Bob! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving any additional needs in the future.

Your profile picture
Marcel haines
January 12, 2021
never again
needed a new laptop, mdg made it seem like a decent idea. looked online, found the computer for my needs, paid extra for rush... there was no rush untill I pushed... why the extra?? got the computer... no sounds... called into tech 3 times all 3 times were painful and slow, the tech knew about as much as my 4 year old... had to call a friend over to get everything working properly. I should have went into a store, and had less problems. from personal experience I would never order a computer from this company again.
Reply from MDG
8 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Marcel! We appreciate all feedback and take them very seriously. We do our best to provide the best possible service and we're extremely disappointed that our staff did not do enough to serve you better. Expedited Processing only affects your order processing time, your delivery time remain the same. If there is anything we can help you with, please send us your order ID number at ivanav@mdg.com so that we can locate the account and our manager will be in touch with you. In the meantime, we'll use your feedback to improve our services and make us better.

Your profile picture
Adam hayden
January 9, 2021
Came through for me
Mdg provides a service for people who don’t have great credit, I bought a couch and a tv. I was a little disappointed that they advertised free shipping on orders over $1500 and I was charged $300 for shipping when my order was well over $1500. also the 65 inch tv I bought, the box was much bigger then the couch box. I also don’t like that they charge a much higher price then retail and charge a high interest rate as well. I was going to buy a mattress from them they had listed around 5-600 dollars, but I ended up just buying it straight from Ashley for $250 free shipping. So in a pinch they can be useful but just know what you’re getting yourself into and don’t buy stuff you absolutely don’t need.
Reply from MDG
10 days ago
Thank you for your review, Adam! We’re sorry to hear you feel that way! MDG follows pricing set out by manufacturers as well as the market price of our competitors to ensure we stay competitive in the markets. We have a large selection of products for every budget on our website, so we hope you’ll check it out next time you’re looking to place an order. For a limited time, we offer free shipping on eligible items with a minimum purchase of $1,500.00 before shipping and taxes. Please note that large and heavy items can’t be shipped by standard means, so we schedule them to be delivered. Scheduled Delivery items are not eligible for Free Standard Shipping. You can learn more about Free Shipping by clicking on the link below: https://secure.mdg.com/content/?type=shippingfree If you have any additional concerns, please give us a call at 1-800-906-0975 x 352.

Your profile picture
Kyle smith
December 30, 2020
Used to be good
I used to love MDG. I have placed a total of 5 different orders with them. It was good until this most recent order. I ordered a washer and dryer in October and here it is almost January and still do not have all of my items that I have been paying on since October. I got the dryer a couple weeks ago but still no washer. Every time I call about it nobody can give me an answer of when I will get it. I called to cancel the order and have them come pick up the dryer since I have not even opened it yet but they told me there is no returns. I don't know what has changed around there in the last year but I would NOT do business with them. I am NEVER going to order from them ever again. I am also going to tell everyone that I know to stay away from them. They are taking my money so they don't care that I have not received my merchandise. Absolutely ridiculous customer service!!!!!!!!! You are welcome for the free money MDG!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
Hi Kyle, we are so sorry to hear about your experience this time. Excellent customer service is a top priority for us and we regret that we did not meet that in this situation. We, unfortunately, had a backorder and the product was out of stock. We’re working to improve our inventory management to prevent issues like this from happening again. The expected delivery date will be February 27th. If you can't wait, please contact our Customer Care at 1-800-906-0975 x 370.

Your profile picture
Rene ellis
December 28, 2020
GREAT COMPANY
I LOVE MDG THEY WORK WITH YOU AND THEY HAVE GREAT THINGS TO BUY AND HAVE IN YOUR HOME, ON LOW PAYMENTS. I WOULD TELL EVERYONE ABOUT MDG. ALL I CAN SAY IS THANK YOU MDG!!!!
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
Thank you so much! We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to serve you again and please let all your friends and family know about us. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have.

Your profile picture
Angel rodriguez
December 26, 2020
love em
never have had a problem with this site mdg has been a life saver on times of need and payments are easy low and great and my daughter cant get enough of her PS4
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
Angel, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

Your profile picture
Paul s denning
December 19, 2020
What a GREAT experience
I am a totally satisfied return customer. From the first order to my recent order I could not be any happier with the superior customer service I received accompanied by fast shipping who could ever ask for more. Now let's talk about product satisfaction. Above all expectations were achieved. Great products and a great price. Thank you MGD you rocK!!!
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Customers like you make our job a pleasure.

Your profile picture
Rhonda k. shipp
December 19, 2020
Delivery
The delivery dates for my order changed 3 times and I want to say I love the merchandise that you sent me, but make your delivery dates more consistent. Rhonda
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
Thanks for the review, Rhonda! We deeply apologize for the shipping delay. We’re working to improve all services to prevent issues like this from happening again. We hope you'll enjoy your new purchase and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Your profile picture
Alan gangadin
December 19, 2020
Got the item faster than the confirmation of shipping email
Super fast! 2 days to get my xbox series X. Tv does come a week later.
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Hi Alan, we are very happy to see you're satisfied with our services. Enjoy your new items and let us know if you have any questions!

Your profile picture
Amie
December 16, 2020
Person ID #4437162 My experience with MDG
I have ordered several things from MDG, the first couple of items were a year or so ago. And they made ordering and receiving items non stressful. With no issues to date. As it was my first financing and was pretty nervous. I have decided to order 3 other items and the first of the 3 should arrive tomorrow. Ordering this time around was a bit more stressful as items are much more expensive and hope to get them all and no issues before Christmas ! But overall MDG has been a good experience and so far no complaints. :)
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thank you so much for being our loyal customer, Amie! We really appreciate your business and hope you'll enjoy your new Skyworth Smart TV & Nintendo Switch Bundle. As a matter of fact, we hope to continue this relationship for many years to come!

Your profile picture
Donna hugebome
December 15, 2020
New customer
Went smooth,But nervous after reading these reviews
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thanks for the feedback and for giving us a shot! Any large company is going to have mixed reviews, we take both the negative and positive very seriously as they both help us learn where to improve. You can email us your order ID number so that we can locate the account and we'd be happy to provide you with more details on your order status.

Your profile picture
Beverly paget
December 15, 2020
Not very happy
Missing a cushion as well as another cushion has a black mark. Reached out and agent said he didn't understand the issue, which I spent the better part of an afternoon trying to explain in different ways.
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
We would like to apologize for the experience you detailed in your review, including interactions with staff members as it’s not consistent with our standard of care. The ticket has been created and a member of MDG’S Customer Care team will be in touch with you. We're looking forward to resolving the issue as soon as possible.

Your profile picture
Jude garcia
December 15, 2020
Return item. Missing parts.
Trying to return a item. I’ve called a couple times and had some email messages sent and received. My item is missing the correct screws or the holes ?? are bad. I feel like I’m getting the run around. They suggested I go to a store to get the correct screws for a small credit. Bad business suggestion. Maybe they will get around to sending me return labels. Order ID #4197973 Thanks Jude Garcia
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thank you for your review and we're so sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us your order ID number at ivanav@mdg.com so that we can locate the account and resolve the issue in a timely manner. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Your profile picture
Mary kowal
December 14, 2020
Excellent Company
Great service and fast delivery. Customer service is exceptional.
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thanks so much Mary! We're so happy to hear we were able to provide you with such an amazing experience. Look forward to serving you again.

Your profile picture
Melissa hereault
December 7, 2020
melissa
je trouve sa plate que vous faite pas la concurrence de prix parce que il a beaucoup de vos produit qu'il se vend plus de 200$ du pris demander a magasin je suis une cliente régulière depuis plusieurs année est j'aurais aimer que vous écouté un peu plus votre clientèle qui achète souvent de votre site mes comme jai pu voir sa ne vous dérange en rien du tout que client vous dit que vous être trop cher sur un ou plusieurs de vos produit très déçu
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Merci pour votre critique ! MDG suit les prix fixés par les fabricants ainsi que le prix du marché de nos concurrents pour s'assurer que nous restons compétitifs sur les marchés. Vous pouvez également vous inscrire à notre club MDG pour bénéficier des avantages spéciaux réservés aux membres du club. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur https://secure.mdg.ca/Membership.aspx ? ou nous appeler au 1-800-906-0976 x 356 et nous serons heureux de vous fournir plus de détails.

Your profile picture
Deborah dowen
December 5, 2020
Purchases
I enjoy purchasing from MDG i never have any issues getting what i ordered and it is always the correct product. However I wish you had a larger variety of things to purchase. Are you going to be getting the PS5 to purchase by itself? I need to find it for Christmas if so anyway you could notify me my id # is 4576877 thank you
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thank you for your review, Deborah! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We are expecting to receive a limited number of PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S & Xbox Series X bundles starting January 2021. This date may change depending on availability. The best would be to keep checking our website for the latest updates. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Your profile picture
Robert sitter
December 1, 2020
Awesome
They had just the tablet I was looking for. I've dealt with them before and had a great experience so I knew this one would be too. Great payment plan and great staff. I know that once I'm done paying this one off I'll get a new bed and other stuff through them! Rock on MDG!
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thank you so much, Robert! It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do visit us again.

Your profile picture
Barbara grimm
November 29, 2020
Want to cancel!!!
I have not received any product and want my order canceled!!!! Made two payments (down payment) have 4 more weeks of those and have decided against these products! Cancel my order! I will get an attorney if I need to.
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thanks for the review and we're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. Generally we only ask for one payment to be made prior to shipping, however, sometimes a series of payments is required first. This can be requested for various reasons, such as something in the supporting documents or if there missing information from the account that flags the file. This is usually only asked for the first order, and any new ones you place going forward would not have to go through the same security steps. Please give us a call at 1-800-906-0975 x 357 so that we can locate the account and follow up.

Your profile picture
Edward butkera
November 28, 2020
Great job
Call please 574.310.0503
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thanks for the review. A message has been sent to your Account Assistant to contact you and assist. For faster service, you can give us a call at 1-800-906-0975 x 357.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

About MDG

MDG brings leading consumer financing programs to customers through U.S.A and Canada.
Even with imperfect credit, MDG considers everyone regardless of your credit history or score.
Financing and ecommerce made easy!