Authentic Customer Reviews

See What Others Have Said

3.8/5



Collecting

This company collects reviews.



MDG Website

MDG

3422 Old Capitol Trail, PMB# 1993

Wilmington, DE 19808, USA

Tel: 1-800-906-0975

support@mdg.com


Write a Review

Average user rating

3.8/504 Reviews

Rating breakdown

5
80% Complete (danger)
57%
4
80% Complete (danger)
10%
3
80% Complete (danger)
5%
2
80% Complete (danger)
4%
1
80% Complete (danger)
22%

Your profile picture
Amanda mikus
May 7, 2021
Worst company to deal with.
I recently applied, I was advised I was approved for 2700. Wanted to finance something got $500, signed all the paperwork, they removed my first payment from my account. Woke up the next day to see that I am no longer approved. Leading up to this, I had already had a poor experience with one their managers. None of my questions were being answered from him. I was told not to worry, with little the no explanation. I’ve attempted to reach out to see when my money is going to be refunded. I tried the chat, they said call verification to proceed with order. I advised I didn’t not want to proceed my order has been cancel, am I going to be refunded. The rep said the same thing. Which is fine, it was the way he went about telling who I needed to contact and why. The inter actions I’ve had with this company have been very impersonal. I’ve attempted to reach out to the rep I’ve been dealing with, no response. Tried reaching out to verification, no response. I would suggest to take your business elsewhere.

Your profile picture
Michelle fernandez
April 27, 2021
As right now everything look ok
Let’s see I need a sofa let’s see how much I will need to paid
Reply from MDG
8 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and great rating, Michelle! If you have any questions about pricing, payments, and your account, give us a call at 1-800-906-0975 x 357 and we'll be happy to help.

Your profile picture
Kiana rintoul
April 22, 2021
Zero stars
Do not shop here, every time I make payment arrangements on my accounts with them they always take more then what is agreed upon, they caused me over $1000 in Bank fee charges and refuse to pay it, they gave me a $140 credit on my account for that. Before Christmas they caused over $400 in Bank fees because they took more money then I had in my account multiple times and it wasn't the amount we agreed upon so there wasn't enough money in my bank. They just did this again 2 times, 2 months in a row. They fail to hold up their end of the contract that states if they take more money then agreed upon they will reimburse the payments. And they won't even do that. I'm putting my foot down and getting advice about what to do next.
Reply from MDG
15 days ago
Thank you for your feedback! All payments are automatically deducted from your bank account and follow the payment schedule you agreed upon prior to shipping. Nothing is hidden and everything is outlined in your contract as well. If you wish to change your payment date or payment plan, you must do so at least 2-3 business days before the payment due date in order for the request to be processed. Otherwise, the bank will charge you a late payment fee. We can review this and provide you with more details, but we need more information to locate the account. Please send us your order number to ivanav@mdg.com or call us at 1-800-906-0975 x 370 so we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Your profile picture
Joseph martinez
April 22, 2021
Great company to work with
I have done business in the past with this company and I have to say I keep coming back. Great service, pricing, flexible payment options, and overall great customer service. Thanks MDG??
Reply from MDG
15 days ago
We're pleased to know your experience with us was such a good one, Joseph! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future.

Your profile picture
Shawna seaton
April 22, 2021
Amazing service
I have been with mdg for 5yrs, I have ordered numerous items from them, they're always and reasonably priced, they work with you on finance with no issues at all. If you need amazing products on a budget this is the place to go
Reply from MDG
16 days ago
We're overjoyed to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, Shawna! None of our achievements would have been possible without you and your support. Thank you for your business and your kind review.

Your profile picture
Tammy kinney
April 20, 2021
Very satisfied
My experience with mdg was a good one I dealt with Marco he was amazing he was there every step, good company to deal with, now I'm waiting for my order. Cant wait will do business with them again
Reply from MDG
17 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Tammy! Marco will be happy to hear that he was able to help and make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your purchase and please let us know if we can help in the future.

Your profile picture
Kala
April 19, 2021
Wonderful
Thank you all so much for helping me get what I needed. It's amazing. Thanks again MDG!
Reply from MDG
18 days ago
We take pride in giving outstanding service to every client and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments, Kala! Enjoy your purchase and visit us again soon.

Your profile picture
Kim dittmann
April 19, 2021
Great company to work with!
They were awesome from beginning to end. This company was referred to me last week, gave them a call, had the estimate the next day and they finished the job today. From estimate To job completion was not even a week. From beginning to end, they were kind, helpful, did a great job on my repair and were so professional. From the office staff to the workers, they were great to work with. I highly recommend this company for any repairs on your home.
Reply from MDG
18 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review, Kim! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your comment reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Your profile picture
Bob sutherland
April 16, 2021
Reclining leather sectional
I have no problem with my current account almost paid off I just wish you could get a leather reclining sectional that would be ok for my dog to be on in stock
Reply from MDG
19 days ago
Thank you for your review, Bob! We are constantly updating our product catalog and adding new products. Keep an eye on our website for the latest updates and let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

Your profile picture
Kevin sr bradley sabiston
April 14, 2021
Extremely clueless and frustrating customer service
They can't answer questions about why they're failing to make up to date reports to the credit company. Then they need sin number when it was given in the application process for credit...security risk right here...3 years I've fully paid off 3 separate orders early too and not 1 payment I made on time was reported to build my credit...but guaranteed if I missed payments or decided to say screw them, they would immediately report the missed payment without my "consent" to use it....really?? That's just this time, this doesn't include priors. I've had nothing but headache with this company. Plus they over charge by charging release prices for technology that's already 1 to 4 years old. I honest should never have financed anything
Reply from MDG
23 days ago
Thanks for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service and would be happy to make things right and earn back your business. MDG reports all payments as long as we have your social insurance number on file. Please contact our Customer Care Department at 1-800-906-0975 ext. 370 so that we can locate the account and follow up. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Your profile picture
Keith q
April 13, 2021
Always great service!
Very easy process and customer services is great!
Reply from MDG
24 days ago
Thank you so much! Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!

Your profile picture
Suzette labuschagne
April 13, 2021
Very satified
They are very helpfull fast service and fast
Reply from MDG
24 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it and looking forward to serving you again.

Your profile picture
Adriane lynn moore
April 12, 2021
Seamless and Fast
My experience was great ??. They were fast in their response time to get my orders verified and quickly sent me shipping confirmation. I have no complaints. Thank you.
Reply from MDG
26 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, Adriane! We work really hard to provide the best service and your satisfaction means a lot to us. Enjoy your purchase and please let us know if we can help in the future.

Your profile picture
Shanon laubenstein
April 9, 2021
I got a tablet
I was able to finally get the Microsoft Surface Pro that I have wanted for years. Thank you for helping me make this happen for myself!
Reply from MDG
29 days ago
Thank you so much, Shanon! We're happy to hear that we were able to help and hope you'll enjoy your purchase. As a matter of fact, we're looking forward to serving you again.

Your profile picture
Eldora battie
April 6, 2021
I was denied
I don't know why y'all can be like any other rental place itself the debit card and nobody too quick to want to give up the information at the bank do you know how many people out here stealing including companies I think that was real sad that I could not rent from you guys or finance finance all because I don't have a bank account I receive SSI and I think that's better money just like people who's working we deserve a chance
Reply from MDG
a month ago
Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We do this for security purposes and there is a reason behind every request. Income needs to be verified so that we can set up a customized payment plan with the customer, and our terms and conditions state that we may ask for more detail at any time. We have been in business for many years, and just recently celebrated our 30th anniversary. Information is not requested with the intent to cause such frustrations, and we do apologize. Please understand that we are an online-only company and we must take precautions when lending to prospective customers as it is different from financing done physically in person.

Your profile picture
Bigman outdoors
March 18, 2021
Easy and convenient
Great service and convenience we love all the products that we have gotten from mdg
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and share a word about us! Hearing that you had such a positive experience is the best thing we could hope for. As a matter of fact, we're looking forward to serving you again.

Your profile picture
Martin alig
March 18, 2021
Ya it was great
Yeah it was great I got a sweet gaming laptop I’ll probably buy more stuff from here
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
It makes us very happy that you took the time to write us a review, Martin! We always strive to provide great service and are happy to hear you're enjoying your new laptop. Thank you for your kind words and please let us know if we can help in the future.

Your profile picture
Sonya lynn reynolds-foster
March 18, 2021
Sad and mad
This has upset me and hubby, on the sit its preApprove this is bogus , we did all the steps and now all the sudden we cant get a bed that we need , even your site doesn’t matter about credit score that no matter how low or bad , and over top you took money from, never even git a chance to buy anything, how fuck up is that ....
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. Credit scores are not the only deciding factor in an application, there is other information that goes into the formula/decision-making process. In addition, we'd be happy to look into this and provide you with more details. You can send us your person ID number at ivanav@mdg.com so that we can locate the account. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Your profile picture
Isak yanetta
March 17, 2021
Amazing!
Amazing really. Any questions related to my order were answered in a timely manner and the process was really smooth. Can't wait for my products to arrive.
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful review, Isak! We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to serve you again soon.

Your profile picture
Dane douglas elliott
March 16, 2021
Don't ever buy extended Warranties!
I went and purchased extended warranty on a couple products I bought from MDG.... I swear, DONT ever make my mistake! The first year MDG sends you to themanufacturer that made the product and the second and third year they either no longer carry a replacement item or if you have the slightest dent or scratch from a couple years use your product warranty is completely void and worst of all you still have to pay the ridiculous warranty cost until it's paid ofalong with a device you no longer can use. AND worst of all you have to go out and buy a whole new device while making these ridiculous monthly payments with jacked up interest costs. ?? Don't do it! Learn from my mistake. In a year or two your going to need to buy updated models anyways don't give in and pay MDG extra charges along with their interest rates for $hit$ and giggles...
Reply from MDG
1 months ago
Thank you for the review! We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. All items purchased at MDG are warranted against manufacturing defects for one year. For your peace of mind, we also offer MDG Extended Warranty (Optional). For more information on the MDG Extended Protection Plans and what is covered, please refer to the link: https://bit.ly/3cAizpO. You can also give us a call at 1-800-906-0976 x 370 and we'll go through it together.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

About MDG

MDG brings leading consumer financing programs to customers through U.S.A and Canada.
Even with imperfect credit, MDG considers everyone regardless of your credit history or score.
Financing and ecommerce made easy!