Authentic Customer Reviews

See What Others Have Said

3.8/6



Collecting

This company collects reviews.



MDG Website

MDG

3422 Old Capitol Trail, PMB# 1993

Wilmington, DE 19808, USA

Tel: 1-800-906-0975

support@mdg.com


Write a Review

Average user rating

3.8/6

Rating breakdown

5
80% Complete (danger)
2
4
80% Complete (danger)
2
3
80% Complete (danger)
1
2
80% Complete (danger)
1
1
80% Complete (danger)
0

Your profile picture
Lorna-Jeanne Houle
August 15, 2019
Uncomfy couch
These couches looked great but I absolutely hate them! They are uncomfy and not made for bigger people. I send up sitting on the floor but I’m still gonna have to pay for these couches

Your profile picture
Colleen Rodericks
August 14, 2019
Tisot Portable AC
Purchased the wi-fi portable AC unit. Very happy with it. It is much taller than I thought it would be. But that is okay since it is really powerful. It cools down a room pretty fast. I didn't really think I needed the wi-fi option, but now that I have it, I am glad. I can put it on a timer and cool down the apartment before I get home. I don't need to run it all day. The only problem I ran into were the instructions. The booklet didn't match the model I purchased. But I figured it out. Will definitely buy other things from MDG.

Your profile picture
Ivana Vranic
August 14, 2019
MDG ROCKS
Wow, this company is amazing. Possibility of doing everything online, friendly customer service and fast and convenient delivery. I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you MDG.

Your profile picture
Riya Varandani
August 14, 2019
Best Services ever.
I bought a 3 piece sofa set Lorraine Recliner Living Room Set Includes: Sofa, Loveseat & Chair Brown Bonded Leather. The service i received from MDG was very satisfying and i got my products in very short time. And the products are very comfortable and i would love to do shopping from MDG in future. Thank you.

Your profile picture
ਜਸਕਰਨ ਸਿੰਘ ਬਰਾੜ
August 9, 2019
Good Experience
I am satisfied with the overall business with MDG.

Your profile picture
Adrina Sequeira
August 9, 2019
Good products
good products

Your profile picture
November 15, 2016
Pleased
Just wanted to say that I am quite pleased with the service and the products that I have just recently purchased

Your profile picture
November 11, 2016
No Response
I am just wondering if anyone has had any problems once they have been approved. I was approved last week and have made my first payment. Trying to get ahold of my rep but am getting no response. I paid my first payment on Tuesday, so how long do I have to wait? I have never had to wait this long to get an answer to my questions before. I have contaced my rep at least 3 times and MDG at least once. No one replies back to me. This has become worrisome to me.

Your profile picture
November 6, 2016
Not Doing Business with You
I was wondering if you provide new products, or reclaimed/refurbished units? From the comments here and elsewhere, there is a drastic imbalance of how many people received items “damaged in shipping” from you vs other online retailers. I have little desire to begin a business relationship with a company which intends to provide me faulty product.

Your profile picture
October 19, 2016
More Bilingual
the only problem is to have the french service the rest is fabulous

Your profile picture
Oct 10, 2016
MDG approved me without any issues
My credit score had taken a beating after a recession a few years ago. Getting approved for anything proved nearly impossible. MDG approved me without any issues. I ordered a couch and received a promotional laptop and tablet. My payments are reasonable as is my intrest rate considering my credit. Products received in perfect condition and with little delay. Customer service interactions were minimal so cant give a fair review about that. I have recommended two people so far and they both are also pleased with their new products. I have made several payments without issue and am currently looking to have my credit limit increased to purchase something else. I am having some difficulty with this so far but I look forward to giving another positive review. Thanks MDG

Your profile picture
September 28, 2016
Not Impressed
i am finding this process a big run around. I should cancel the order. After reading the comments here. I am not immpessed. when they call and if mdg expects more money up front I will immediately cancel and have my payment refunded.

Your profile picture
September 9, 2016
Satisfied Customer
It’s truly a great and helpful part of information. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this useful info around. Please keep us informed similar to this. Thanks for sharing.

Your profile picture
November 9, 2015
je suis très satisfaite
J’ai fait affaire avec MDG et je suis très satisfaite ! tout s’est déroulé comme prévu, aucun problème, livraison à domicile au moment prévu et le tout en parfait état ! Service à la clientèle excellent je n’ai eu aucun problème et je recommande fortement MDG pour tout ceux et celles qui ont quelques petits problèmes au crédit. Merci MDG 🙂

Your profile picture
August 25, 2016
First Order
I will make my first order on sept 2nd so that they can take my first payment. I have to let them know that I have to make monthly payments cause I only get paid monthly on a fixed income. So if you work with me I can work with you! 🙂 Thank you! Lisa

Your profile picture
July 7, 2015
Pick Up Your TV
Really? I’m going through the same thing now, received a broken television and no one has replaced it, just get lies saying UPS is on its way and they don’t show. I’ve lost 3 days off of work over a tv and still have this giant tv sitting at my door waiting for pick up. Hope CTV can get somewhere because I can’t, I get hung up on when I call or left on hold 10 minutes or more

Your profile picture
June 22, 2015
TERRIBLE
yeah there is communication issuesI finally spoke with somebody and you guys have my wrong phone number I told you from the beginning what my phone number is now they’re trying to phone old phone number to verify whatever and it’s gonna be pretty hard to verify anything when I don’t have that phone anymore I don’t understand why you guys can’t get your stuff straight and still nothing but a friggin hassle now I’m just getting another run around im so fed up with this communication problem is on your Guy side you guys need to straighten it out don’t think I’ll ever order anything from you guys againif one person is taken care of the order that person should deal with it not getting turned around and have to speak to 10 other freaking people you can say whatever you want this is nothing but a bunch of bull

Your profile picture
June 12, 2015
Fast Efficient Service
I have nothing but positive things to say about MDG. I ordered a 58″ Samsung TV and it arrived at my door within a week. I also ordered a TV stand and as it was not in stock, I was offered a better one at the same price and it will be delivered early next week. Fast, efficient service!

Your profile picture
June 9, 2015
Like the Personal Touch MDG Provides-Educated Buyer
There should be a rule of common sense when purchasing products online Angela. I am a freelance consumer advocate so I take it upon myself to teach a few basic rules about online buying. First and above all, you must accept that caveat emptor which simply means let the buyer beware is rule number one. Now, the word beware means to make yourself aware. So, the onus is on you to do your homework, if they offer a product you must research it, read reviews, view it at a local store if possible, if not then find forums on the internet and ask people who have the product and what their opinion is. Yes, once you make a purchase, you are in contract. but if you did not read the fine print in regards to terms, conditions, of the contract and any liability regarding warranty or guarantee provided by the manufacture, then it is your oversight, not the responsibility of the sellers. Do you not think that telling everyone now to read the fine print is redundant? Another point in defense of the seller. They do not live with you. They do not see if the furniture is cared or treated properly. Even the most poorly made furniture does not crack and burst without some abuse. I am overweight, I know that every time I sit down I am abusing my furniture because I don’t ease into it, I drop into it. I also raised four children, furniture never stood a chance. I have used MDG because of their personal touch, and considerate sales approach that had a human touch, that was friendly. I was willing to accept the risk because of their initial courtesy. Also, I did my homework, I knew the product inside out, and it met my expectations even before I made the decision to purchase it. Any problem I had with it, was between me and the manufacture. Unless of course it was damaged in shipping, that would have been another issue which I am confident MDG would have dealt with properly. The key is mutual respect in a timely manner. Beating a dead horse and calling it names after the fact is not a review, it is a matter of sour grapes, and the desire to blame the seller, not the chance of mishap or even manufacture flaw which is still not the fault of the seller.

Your profile picture
April 24, 2015
Quick Response
I received the laptop but it was broken near the mouse pad and on top the shield was un fixed.

Your profile picture
March 20, 2015
Recommend
My opinion about MDG is excellent.When buy 2 computer one for over 1300 computer had everything from a-z,but another for over 1600 had missing some parts and not to strong look like first,litte suprisse and when calling to technical support don’t understand what I’M Talking about it,ok fix myself,now when make another order for the same time when install program some nice lady call me about phone and try explain about situation, but talking look like answers machine so I’m fluster and hang-up the phone -I’m very sorry for that sorry for Lady I’m apologize because MDG realy help for mi buy what I want that is EXCELENT and I recommend for everybody.thank you MDG

Your profile picture
March 6, 2015
Order Cancelled Frustated
I really wanted what I ordered and thought I had everything wrapped up. I started getting two stories and I don’t understand why. I was told the computer would ship in 48 hours by the sales representative and then all of the sudden there are all these other things that have cropped up to stop them from sending the stuff. They took the first payment and I have not received my tracking information and then they said Monday and now I am seeing things on the reviews that make me wonder what is next. I really wanted what I ordered and wanted a credible company. I seen my nephew had liked this site and he works in finance for the Federal government and so I thought it was an okay business because he is really smart guy. I now feel cautious, think I may have lost a possible job if I don’t have the laptop in my possession. I am so frustrated and don’t know what to think except the stories are hurried and no questions asked by the customer and if they are answered by the sales person, they claim they only have so much information and that is why they didn’t say anything more. I canceled my order via e-mail because I was scared of this company. Convince me buyers that I was right or wrong. I was so torn. I want off of disability and want to make my own money.

Your profile picture
February 20, 2015
very unhappy
WOW very disappointed in the service i am receiving as a new customer never seen such poor customer service ever . My sales lady daisy was quick at getting me all signed up any question i asked would get back to me in five mins …then i was told that i would be contacted in 48 hours by verifaction dept that took five days called daisy numerous times never got back to me.Then i was told by verifaction dept it would be shipped in 48 hours and 5 days later no tracking number and in four days another payment comes out im thinking i should cancel the withdral and not except the item…very unhappy …rob

Your profile picture
February 5, 2015
110% amazing
MDG has been amazing to me, really good company that offers quality items. Their prices are also just as good, with many different ways to pay, and being able to pay what you owe off as quickly as you want is nice. MDG customer service also is 110% amazing, they are very fast to contact you back if you have issues, as I have sometimes misunderstood something or have had questions in which they have got back to me usually within several hours. I would recommend MDG to anyone out there who has looked at the different competitors and wants good service and quality items MDG is the place to go to. I have 2 queen size beds through them and today will have a laptop arriving, I will/plan on being a long time MDG customer as they have been great to me.

Your profile picture
December 18, 2014
No WAY
Service was fine , received my products in a reasonable amount of time, but the TV I got was defective so I sent it back and now it has been 2 weeks since sending it back and no word on when I will get the replacement tv! I have called daily only to receive the same “says it is suppose to be shipped out but no tracking number” I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone else due to this type of replacement procedure that is really unacceptable.

Your profile picture
December 10, 2014
Broken Laptop
Have you got them to stop taking the money out of your account and if so how did you do it. I got my laptop and it was broken and they wouldn’t do a thing about it and they are still taking money for it I need it to stop now. Please help if you have any suggestion.

Your profile picture
December 3, 2014
The Worst
Ya this is THE worst company to deal with, they sent me a broken TV and did not replace it. Stay away from these thieves.

Your profile picture
December 2, 2014
You Shipped Me the Wrong Item
I ORDERED A BROWN LEATHER RECLINER LOVE SEAT FROM MDG 4WKS AGO AND I FINALLY RECEIVED IT ON FRIDAY , NOV.29/14 BUT INSTEAD OF A LOVE SEAT I GOT A SOFA. I CALL CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND AFTER 2 DAYS THERE RESPONCE WAS THAT I SIGNED THE CONTRACT FOR A SOFA AND IF I WANTED TO PAY $350 UP FRONT THEY WOULD DO THE EXCHANGE EVEN WHEN I DIDN’T ORDER THE SOFA BUT THE GIRL TYPED IN SOFA INSTEAD OF LOVE SEAT. I WOULDN’T RECCOMEND THIS COMPANY TO MY WORSE ENEMY DUE TO THE FACT THEY HAVE POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I DECIDED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PUT STOP PAYMENT ON ANY FURTHER PAYMENTS IN ORDER FOR SOMEONE HIGHER UP THAN CUSTOMER SERVICE TO CALL ME BACK AS NO ONE WILL RETURN MY CALLS OR EMAILS. June 18, 2015, The mater was taken care of but it still cost me a extra $350.00 more than what the loveseat was worth in order for me to get it shipped and the wrong item picked up due to your company errors. I think this a bad way to run a company and a good way to lose customers from repeat buying

Your profile picture
November 24, 2014
30 Days to Ship?
I’m almost reaching my 30 days since I placed my order. Payments have been made, but I have not received my order. I have emailed and called and all i’m getting is a run around. Unfortunately, I can’t get out of the agreements and so I’m stuck with MDG taking my money and not providing what I’ve purchased. I have passed along the information and documents to my lawyer. Hopefully he can get MDG to fulfill their part.
This is what MDG’s order tracker page says about my order: Your order is in: SHIPPING This means that your order has been shipped. Your tracking # is” I contacted UPS and they said they have not received any packages to ship. The delivery is on Order Processing. DOES IT REALLY TAKE 30 DAYS TO SEND IT FOR SHIPPING? If there are issues, why can’t the Rep just be straight up honest and say it.

Your profile picture
November 4, 2014
Happy - No More Rent to Own
I am very pleased with MDG. I never heard of the company, and your page showed up in my news feed. I was very skeptical in regards to the approval process. I was hesitant to apply due to me not wanting to have a hard hit on my credit, and hearing reviews of others not getting approved. I was really shocked after getting approved to get over a 1500 credit line. This company is actually better then rent a center and Finger hut when it comes to their prices! I am very happy about getting approved and will no longer rent to from these other rental companies and stick with MDG.. TY for the easy application process! Ty for having reps that help their customers through the approval process online. Also- am so excited- that I cant wait to get my items in the mail! I ordered a ps4 and a laptop! My payments are way less then the rental companies around here! I have already referred this company to other peoples! Thanks again on being amazing and helping individuals in need and guaranteeing approval!

Your profile picture
November 3, 2014
I Love MDG
I love MDG. I needed a TV & I had seen an ad for MDG so I filled out the application & got accepted right away . The sales agent Nic was amazing . I have liked it on my facebook page and told my boyfriend who is getting a TV also . THANKS MDG & Nic . I will be contacting you again for a bedroom set later.

Your profile picture
November 3, 2014
Keep Up the Good Work
I have been in customer service for over 30 years. It is a pleasure to deal with a “web” company that makes you feel welcome and isn’t stuffing product down your throat. Right from the beginning my Rep (Nic) made the process smooth and efficient. I know I’m not an easy customer, if you can handle me you’re doing well. Keep up the good work Nic, I look forward to more purchases in the future.

Your profile picture
October 30, 2014
Horrible
My experience so far has been horrible. I am very displeased how I’ve been treated. I am disappointed because a friend of credibility exposed me to this company. My sales rep wasn’t the worse but I felt like I can get in contact with the president of the United states before he would pick up the phone. I ordered a Samsung LED smart tv on the 9th of Oct didn’t receive it till the 29th which was yesterday. I opened the box set up the tv only to learned that the tv was damaged badly. When I called customer service a lady name Chelsea picked up, I expressed my concerns she was nasty and wasn’t helpful at all. This customer service rep hung up on me I called back several times she continued to hang up then she started to transfer me to an unknown person. I am highly disappointed. Mdg.com you have to get better. I thought you guys were the truth.

Your profile picture
October 22, 2014
Easy
I never imagined doing business over the internet would be so easy. Items were received promptly and as advertised – what more could you ask for?

Your profile picture
October 22, 2014
Broken TV
I have had a HORRIBLE experience with MDG I recieved my TV and it was broken when I recieved it from puralator it took 2 days to get it shipped back then a few more days to recieve another new one and it took me 1 month to get the TV … The sales person I delt with didn’t call me to say i was missing documents I called them because I had not herd anything about my order NEVER again will I refer anyone or ever buy anything again.

Your profile picture
October 16, 2014
The Best
One of the best company’s I have had to deal with in a long time. They made it so much easier for you to achieve your goals of owning something. They are also very fast and efficient. I have nothing, but praises for them.

Your profile picture
October 14, 2014
Long Sales Cycle
Maybe that’s what is causing all my problems … my bank … I ordered a laptop one week ago for a birthday gift for someone and, one week later, I am still in the sales stage. Cannot get things to move. Not very pleased with my agent handling my order … she even said it’s MY fault things aren’t working properly … not sure I’ll be ordering from MDG again.

Your profile picture
July 7, 2014
BIEN LE SERVICE
MOI JEAN YVES BOUFFARD JAIME BIEN LE SERVICE QUE VOUS ME DONNÉ

Your profile picture
July 2, 2014
Good Service & Approved Instantly
Almost 3 years ago, I discovered MDG Computers while surfing the net. I applied and got approved instantly. I was wowed. Horrible credit yet got approved. I was extremely excited. Roger Banner was my rep. Things were going well and had made about 2 or 3 payments. Suddenly, I lost my job and was unable to make payments as arranged. I told Roger of my situation and instead of just closing off my file/account, Roger kept calling me so that we could both come up with a solution. At the end of it all, he promised to keep my file open with the payments I had previously made as credit for any future products I may be interested in. Roger is one of the best reps at MDG. He sure knows how to keep a smile on a customers face….MDG’s biggest asset!

Your profile picture
June 28, 2014
Great - Recommend to Family & Friends
My MDG experience has been great from the beginning to the current. Their order process is quick and painless, delivery is lightning fast and their support staff are great at answering technical and other product related questions. I would recommend MDG to all my family and friends.

Your profile picture
June 22, 2014
Got me financing
Process so far has been easy i needed a new tv and didnt have the extra cash up front. So this company really helped with financing and getting a product that i wanted.

Your profile picture
June 16, 2014
Good experience will order again
When I ordered my products I got the products quickly, they arrived in good working order. I had received Excellent customer service, no questions left unanswered. Low monthly payments. Great warranty terms. I will Defiantly be ordering again in the future

Your profile picture
June 11, 2014
tres bon service
tres bon service je vais faire toujour affaire avec mdg merci

Your profile picture
June 1, 2014
okay
i wish the tablette is awesome

Your profile picture
May 14, 2014
happy & impressed with the customer service
I purchased a computer through MDG, as my credit was not the greatest and I needed one to do work on. I was contacted by my Sales Rep right away and he guided me step by step through the process. I was aware ahead of time what fees I will be paying, so I am not sure what people are referring to, when they write, that they ended up paying something they were not aware of! It’s financing if an item, you will pay more than just tax! Overall, I am really happy with my purchase and even more impressed with the customer service at MDG!!! Gabriela Zolynski

Your profile picture
May 13, 2014
I would buy from them again.
I had a good experience with the ordering of my USA Samsung galaxy note 8.0 package and USA Asus x75-17.3 notebook and carrying case the sales representatives were great through all the paper work with MDG USA INC. and the payment plan now the Shipment was Qick and painless I would recommend MDG anytime and I would buy from them again.

Your profile picture
May 8, 2014
tres satisfais
je suis tres satisfais des rencaignementpour ma nouvel tele que je voulais avoir il mon donner confience en eux merci

Your profile picture
May 6, 2014
Great Experience
I was impressed with how quick and easy it was to get my order submitted and delivered, I had a great experience with the sales representatives, It was easy to follow and submit the proper documents and now I am enjoying my new products thanks to MDG.

Your profile picture
May 5, 2014
MDG Worked with Me to Get a Computer
Trying to survive on disability benefits is difficult and does not leave much in the way of disposable income. When I decided that I wanted to start my own business it was a dream that I could not see coming true. There was no way I could afford the one piece of equipment that I required in order to make my business a reality. On a whim I contacted MDG Computers and was promptly assigned a personal representative that worked with me to find a solution to my problem. Working with my budget he suggested a payment schedule that would allow me to get a laptop with the power and memory that I needed in order to make my dream a success. I now operate a home business that allows me to work within the confines of my disability while being a contributing member of society thanks to MDG Computers. I thoroughly enjoy my computer and it’s capabilities still astound me. I look forward to many years of business with MDG.

Your profile picture
April 30, 2014
Easy to Buy
I use computers all day long an 7 days a week when my previous computer pooched and I was left without on it was so easy too get one at MGD when I had no cash to share at the time…tanks MD’G

Your profile picture
April 29, 2014
bought many electronic with no problems
Msg is excellent have bought many electronic s from them with no problems the service is excellent, the representative s are certouse and very helpful thank you mdg

Your profile picture
April 24, 2014
Closed on Sunday?
I have been trying to make a purchase and I havent gotten a call back because I missed the call and when I called back I couldnt reach my rep. The sales guy I was dealing with wasn’t in on Sunday but come on its 2014, I should be able to make an order Sunday night if I want to, I work all week. Not impressed MDG. Please Call me back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jamie Marcus

Your profile picture
April 10, 2014
RECOMMENDING MDG
I just wanted to post on here that I am very pleased so far with my interactions with MDG, my rep Shruti was very thorough and answered any questions I had very clearly…..the application and first payment and shipping details was all done in a very speedy manner on MDG’s end and this pleased me, it was a very easy and fast way to get my family our new computer at a great price and quickly……Not only was my dealings with Shruti great but also the rep that called me back to confirm all details and the shipping and payment info……. one last thing I would like to add is that the response time for getting back to a customer after leaving a message in my experience so far was EXCELLENT…..I am so far pleased and can’t wait to get our new computer….LOOKING FORWARD TO RECOMMENDING MDG TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND USING THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE WHEN THIS COMPUTER IS SETTLED AND PAID THANKS MDG!!!!


About MDG

MDG brings leading consumer financing programs to customers through U.S.A and Canada.
Good credit, bad credit or no credit! MDG considers everyone regardless of your credit history or score.
Financing and ecommerce made easy!